Call for Papers

(45 MB)
Key Dates:
Paper Submission Deadline - June 4, 2012 (Extended)
Reviews and Feedback Complete - July 16, 2012
Session & Chairs Notification - Jul 16, 2012
Final Papers due - Aug 20, 2012

New Announcement: Starting 2012 ijPHM will allow authors to present their work at the next PHM Conference if authors desire to do so. Please send an email to editor@ijphm.org indicating your preference of the venue.Read more

Submit papers here
Note: Only Full length papers are accepted for PHM Conference. Please do not pick Poster or Abstract options.

Download Paper Templates: MSWord | LaTex

Prospective authors are invited to contribute full length, original, high-quality papers. The topics suggested by the conference can be categorized as analysis methods, asset-specific algorithms, prototype implementations, fielded systems and business case analysis. All tracks are open to both research and industry contributions. Submitted papers will be reviewed by experts based on the criteria of content, significance, technical validity, innovation, writing style, accuracy, clarity, simplicity and readability.

Topics of Interest:

  • PHM system design and engineering
  • PHM sensors and detection methodologies
  • Diagnosis and fault isolation methods
  • Data-driven and model-based prognostics
  • Physics of failure prognostics
  • Asset health management
  • Structural health management
  • Electronics health management
  • Condition-Based Maintenance policies
  • Standards and methodologies
  • Fault-adaptive control methods
  • Deployed applications and success stories

Please Note: No extensions will be provided for the submission deadline. Authors will be required to submit their papers be the deadline to allow enough time for the review process.

A major differentiator for the PHM Society is its modern approach toward intellectual property rights. Authors retain copyright in their work while allowing the PHM Society to distribute their work through a Creative Commons License. As a result, all articles published by the PHM Society are available to the global PHM community via the internet for free and without any restrictions.

Please consider serving as a Session Chair at the Annual Meeting. A Session Chair introduces each session participant, and facilitates discussion in the session. This is an excellent way for any member to participate in the Annual Meeting. Any member interested in serving as a Session Chair should contact the Technical Program Committee or the General Chair. You can post general questions about paper content, formatting, Creative Commons licenses, etc. at the PHM Conference forum.

Technical Program Committee (tpc@phmconference.org):
Jose Celaya (Lead) jose.r.celaya@nasa.gov
Byoung Uk Kim tkim@ridgetopgroup.com
Abhinav Saxena abhinav.saxena@nasa.gov
Bhaskar Saha Bhaskar.Saha@parc.com
Chetan Kulkarni chetan.kulkarni@vanderbilt.edu
Weizhong Yan yan@ge.com
Tolga Kurtoglu kurtoglu@parc.com
Chunsheng Yang Chunsheng.Yang@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Marcos Orchard marcos.orchard@gmail.com

Conference General Chair:
Dinkar Mylaraswamy dinkar.mylaraswamy@honeywell.com

  
 
 
 

follow us

PHM Society on Facebook Follow PHM Society on Twitter PHM Society on LinkedIn PHM Society RSS News Feed